What’s in the 15th Floor?

Posted on July 22, 2011

0


This has always been my question until yesterday.

I lived in the 14th floor and for 4 months now I’ve been curious with what’s upstairs but I never checked it out.

I thought that they use the 15th for exhibits because I saw students before from the art and film departments going there.

Friends happened to visit me yesterday and one of them said that we should see if the restaurant in the 15th is already opened.  My friend said it’s called Sky Restaurant. I was surprised.

I am the one who lives in the same building but I don’t know what’s happening around me. It was embarrassing.

The restaurant is already open and my friends wanted to try it but I was a little hesitant since it looks like an expensive place.


My friends still went inside and so I followed.


We then learned that the meal is free maybe because it was their first day operating.

I didn’t eat because I can’t but my friends said the food was ok. I then asked if it’s ok because it’s free but they said no and that it really tastes ok.

I requested my friend to ask how much would the cost be once they are in their regular operations. We were informed that a meal would be 5,000 won and that they’re open from 7:00 AM to 7:00 PM, Monday to Saturday. Not bad especially if the view would be like this:

Aside from the restaurant, they also have a cafe and the prices are reasonable too.


I got a call earlier from another friend and I was being invited in the same restaurant. This other friend told me that they are giving free lunch so I wondered until when they will do it. ;p I declined since I just finished eating in my room. As we speak, I can see my friend in the restaurant’s entrance from my room’s window.

Posted in: Korea, Seoul