Birthday and Post Cards

Posted on September 18, 2011

0


I wanted to do something different for my birthday this year since it’s my first time not spending it at home. Months before my birthday, I already know what I wanted to do. August came and I was broke. I was on the verge of not being able to do it. Fortunately, I found a place where I can do what I planned without me spending any money.

Why not send your love for free? ;p

I wanted to send post cards to my family and friends in the Philippines. I wanted to let them know that I always think about them.

My fondness of post cards and sending it started last 2009 when I saw a group of backpackers writing post cards which they sent to their families and friends. From then on, every time I visit a place I collect  post cards.  Some I keep and some I send to a friend in the US.

Post cards and pens are in the tables conspicuously located in the center of the room

I found this place in Myeongdong, where one can send a post card to families and friends back home. It’s in Seoul Global Culture and Tourism Center, located at the 5th floor of  M Plaza (the same building where Forever 21 is). They provide the post cards and they also send it, all for free.  They do this to promote Korea’s tourism and it’s certainly a great way.

Once you’re done writing, all you have to do is to drop the cards here

Before my birthday, I asked some of my friends to give me their home addresses and as expected they were curious. Good thing they trusted me. Lol.

That day, I sent 18 post cards. I know it wouldn’t be easy. So, I printed out the names and addresses of my friends and just pasted it. Yes, the paste was provided too.

This week I got messages from my friends saying that they already received the post cards and I’m glad they liked it.  After all, that’s E for effort.

A friend tagged this to me earlier thru Facebook

Posted in: Korea, Seoul